Ernest Jones Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set

18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set

A stunning 18ct white gold bridal set, adorned with one carat of exquisite diamonds. The engagement ring boasts a lavish double halo cluster, set on channel set diamond embellished shoulders. Paired with a classic, channel set diamond wedding band. A breathtaking set for a fairytale engagement and wedding.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
39 out of 41(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Review 1 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Devastated

Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromUk
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love this ring it is my dream ring it beautiful however I had the ring for 4 months and it lost a stone and had become quite yellow I took it to the shop and they replaced the stone and redipped the gold but today I have found another missing stone. I am so upset that I may have to give up hope on this ring :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't get over this beautiful piece...1yr and 2mths after!

Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLagos,Nigeria
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
I and my husband (then fiance) picked this ring after months of searching and I was so glad to see it looked way more sparkly and beautiful than it did in the picture, even now, i still catch strangers looking at it in admiration and i always get compliments. Sometimes i just look at it and tell hubby 'thank you for this ring' cos it's just so beautiful! The only down side is the change in color but i've noticed white gold tends to do that a lot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Absolutely beautiful but does discolour.

Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMargate
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got engaged the 17th December 2013 and by the end of February was starting to discolour. I took it into my local branch who told me I shouldn't be wearing the ring in the bath or when using products like cream etc. After this visit I made sure I was taking my ring off when it could be affected but this has not made the difference. I have just gone in and am getting it replated for free and will get it back within 3 days. Hopefully after getting it plated once this was not happen as quickly again even though the staff has told me that this will happen the more I wear the ring which is silly as I obviously want to wear it all the time! I do love this ring and hope I don't have to change it! Apparently certain skin will made it fade faster due to the acidity of the skin, maybe I'm just one of these people!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning Super Sparkly Ring Set!

Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWest Sussex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:A treat for myself
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was Looking for a White Gold Diamond Wedding Set & spotted this!!!...Wow!!!
Beautiful Looks A lot More Expensive than it was :)...Brought a Plain Band to finish the set off & White Gold Diamond Cluster Studs & Pendant Set to Match!... All in the Sale! Very Pleased Thanks To All Staff in Chichester :0)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Discoloured already

Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSurrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yes this is a beautiful ring and yes its sparky but its alread gone very yellow on the underside of the ring. Be aware that you will have to have this replated every year, if not every 6 months. I have only had this ring for 5 months and will have to get it replated already.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful ring

Posted24 March 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSunderland, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My partner gave me this ring when we got engaged, we had picked it together a few months before and i was over the moon to see it was as beautiful as I remembered. I've had a huge number of compliments on this ring and no problems with it, with the exception of the band being slightly scratched after wearing it for a few weeks but from what I gather this is normal for white gold and you can get it re-coated at Ernest Jones to make it as good as new!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

dissapionted

Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromchester
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
we got engaged in august and ive had to change the ring 4 weeks later as its lost colour and lost a stone, i changed it 15th september and its lost colour again.
Really upset as its my dream ring.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring is absolutely beautiful. Wedding band compliments it beautifully too. Absolutely love it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for money

Posted04 January 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromlondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This bridal set is breath-taking. The engagement ring is wonderful and it glitters so much. The picture does not do it justice at all. Everyone can`t stop commenting on how gorgeous it looks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful ring

Posted04 January 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromIlford
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband bought me this ring set for our 25th wedding anniversary. An up grade to my last bridal set that I've been wearing for 25 years. Absolutely love this set. Extremely sparkling under any light. Great price too.... Looks so much more expensive. I've had so many compliments from friends and family. Oh! And the staff was so helpful at making sure it arrived in my size for the big day. They even delivered it personally to my house for Christmas Eve
Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stunning set

Posted03 January 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWiltshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This ring set is stunning, my boyfriend proposed to me with this ring on Christmas Day and so far I can not stop looking at it. The ring still sparkles as much as it did when I first put it on. The only comment I would make is that the wedding band (Both rings are an L) fits me perfectly but the engagement ring is very big, so big we are needing to have it resized.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

Posted28 December 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDurham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning doesn't cover it - this set is jarmazing! It's so sparkly I can't stop looking at it. My husband of 23 years bought it for me for christmas and I can't wait to show it off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

18ct white gold bridal set, adorned with one carat of exquisite diamonds

Posted24 December 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLondon, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reason for Purchase:A gift
A gift for someone:Girlfriend/Boyfriend
Occasion:Engagement
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in four words: she loved the ring
we were not looking for a ring with super fine diamond clarity as we knew we couldn't afford it.
my girlfriend wanted a ring that sparkles a lot and this ring sparkles a lot and it is diamond after all with 18k white gold.
The original price is great and the sale price was a bonus.
Tonight 24/12/2013 on christmas eve this ring is our engagement ring.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful ring

Posted19 December 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromsurrey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my husband bought this ring for me earlier this year,its still shiny and absolutely beautiful.
I was afraid the little diamonds in it would eventually come off but its made quite solidly so that's a relief.
I was even offered a free cleaning of it within a year which I thought was great so I would recommend this ring to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful ring!

Posted19 December 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEssex, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this ring its stunning in every way and what a bargain at its current price! So in love with it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the ring

Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHarlow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This ring is beautiful, love it. It shines all the time. Would like to say thank you to Afia at the customer services she did well after a let down with my first order.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning, Gorgeous, Elegant, Sparkle

Posted09 November 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromManchester, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speechless!!! Breathtaking!!!!... and for the price? Ernest Jones nailed it! Trust me, I've searched all the major jewelers and this is unbelievably a bargain. All in all, i look at my ring all the time...went for a meeting and the lady couldn't help but say, your ring is gorgeous...I've been looking at it. Indeed it is.
Thanks boo...I love my ring...can't wait to wear the band...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS

Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGlasgow, UK
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the ring is stunning, i tried on so many but this one was the one. it sparkles so much! LOVE LOVE LOVE it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning ring set!!

Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNottingham UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this ring set! It was the only set I tried on for my engagement and I have had so many compliments...it has been described as stunning, gorgeous, beautiful to name a few. The ring is so sparkly and looks expensive but the price was fantastic. I can't stop looking at it on my finger and it looks even better with the wedding ring! I recommend it 100% and could not be happier with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 18ct white gold one carat diamond double halo bridal set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect, absolutely beautiful, stunning, Photo does not do this ring justice, you really need to see it to believe how stunning the ring is.

Posted05 October 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
froma very happy lady from Staffordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Reason for Purchase:Someone bought it for me
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband treated me to this beautiful bridal set to celebrate our 20th Wedding anniversary. Its absolutely gorgeous, so sparkly, I cant stop looking at it. Its big and bold but not too big, its definitely a head turner. I love it and cant wait to show it off now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>